Using the saturation tool makes me a man

So yeah, this is the real King of Koopas, Bowser, with fixed colors.  Not all washed-out looking anymore.


13 Responses to “Using the saturation tool makes me a man”


  1. 1 ShadowSnake June 12, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    OH MAH GAWD, HES PERFECT!!!

  2. 2 Shockhog June 12, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    This looks really great in-game and I liked how you included two CSPs to choose from.

  3. 3 NerdWithAnAfro June 12, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Galaxy Bowsa! lol, he seems to dark in brawl.

  4. 5 Cuckoos June 13, 2010 at 12:04 am

    Aha, glad to see you finally updating, Ridge.

    Also, why is everyone active today. o.o

    And I have a special update planned for tomorrow.

  5. 6 TheGreenAlloy June 13, 2010 at 6:49 am

    Using the saturation tool makes me man too =D

    Your bowsa looks awesome. :F

  6. 7 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump June 13, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    *Facepalm* Using the saturation tool makes you LESS of a man. Seriously why do people insist on making their own versions of over saturated characters? Aren’t Stuff2o’s “Broken” characters good enough for people who like eye blinding bright colors?

    • 8 Shockhog June 13, 2010 at 9:44 pm

      Are you talking about Ridge’s textures? These aren’t “eye blinding” at all.

    • 9 ridgetroopa June 13, 2010 at 9:52 pm

      If you had any sense of humor you’d know that the title was a joke.

      The colors aren’t eye-blinding at all. I bet you didn’t even test this, because if you had, you’d see that they still fit with Brawl. I only edited the colors, that’s all. Nothing was retextured at all to be less detailed, and the shading and detail on the textures makes it still compatible with Brawl’s style.

      I will agree with you that Stuff2o’s textures are eye-blinding. But this is a good hack – I’m not an idiot and I know how to make things visually pleasing. Don’t blindly insult me as if I’m inferior to you or something, seriously. Not cool.

      • 10 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump June 13, 2010 at 11:05 pm

        I didn’t insult you, Just saying that this hack isn’t good. Because all you did was increase the saturation, I wouldn’t even consider this a hack because of that, No matter who made It. Increasing the saturation of a characters textures and making no other changes is just a pointless as changing only one pixel in a texture and calling It a “hack” (With the exception of a few characters who have small textures like Pikachu, Jigglypuff, Etc.). What’s even worse is that you’re calling him “Fixed” Bowser as If there was something wrong with how he looked before. If you think he looks better like this then “Fixed” isn’t the word to use, Because “Fixed” is a word that’s meant be used as a fact, Not an opinion.

  7. 11 Cuckoos June 13, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    PAVGN, he didn’t just use the saturation tool on Bowser’s textures. The title was a joke that me and Shockhog told him to do while we were chatting on Skype. I like this texture, and I actually downloaded it.

    Also, you might not like it, but there are approximately 55 people who do. Now please make closure to this discussion.

  8. 13 my site January 9, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.


Leave a Reply

