I’m still alive and on this team, and I bring news of greatness to come…..

Hey guys, haven’t posted in a while here. Summer’s throwing too many fun things at me, but I’m working on a really cool secret Marth project (That most of you know about already anyway) that I plan to release within the next week, but something a bit more exciting is going on here between Pik, Sonic and I…


A full-scale SSE edit. Hype yourself as you did when you first saw Sakurai post the first SSE post on SSB Dojo.

Character replacements: (If you can’t tell from the picture)

Ike – Cloud

Pit – Sora

Zero Suit Samus – Master Chief (You heard me)

Captain Falcon – Vewtiful Joe

ROB – Robloxian

Lucas – Geno

Jigglypuff – Whisp/Navi

Lucario – Mewtwo

DK – Shadow

Diddy – Tails

Toon Link – Quote

Wolf – Lloyd

19 Responses to “I’m still alive and on this team, and I bring news of greatness to come…..”


  1. 1 Pik August 13, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    Hell yes.

    Just without the sprite style mixing!

  2. 2 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump August 13, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    Wow, Looks like once again I’m not the only one who had this idea. Is there any way I could be involved in this project too?

  3. 6 flammable August 14, 2010 at 12:05 am

    u replace my precious rob with a failed lego impersonation?! NOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    • 7 yoshiboshi3 August 14, 2010 at 12:12 am

      Hey, Rob’s my main too. Don’t worry, the moveset won’t change. (I wouldn’t dare change ROB, any buffing would break him IMO)

  4. 8 Roo August 14, 2010 at 9:59 am

    This is going to be awesome Yoshi!! Subspace emmisary 2!?

    I see mewtwo there too… >:3

    Are you going to have to do your own scripting sort of thing, so that the whole story is read differently. And are you going to make THP’s for it? That sounds hard…

    Indeed though, this is how it SHOULD have been.

    • 9 yoshiboshi3 August 14, 2010 at 11:45 am

      I’m actually rather unsure of how subspace movies work, but as long as in each cutscene the characters end up where the cursors are, things should be fine, so scripting won’t be a problem.

      • 10 Nerd With An Afro August 14, 2010 at 11:04 pm

        I researched the files for some time (the SSE ones), and much like the Menu’s, the location of those things are caused by animation files. Subspace movies work the same as every other THP in existence, except at the end, the .pac file connected to it (the movie pac, not the stage) activates whatever it needs (normally, just the character choice).

        Of course though, there are limits to what you can do. to start off, the THP cannot be longer then the one it replaces (and no fix exists… yet) and just about everything in the SSE is a forced base since we don’t have the tools to completely edit it… conveniently that is.

        If you need any help with THP’s, im the guy to go to (or Xmanfit0).

  5. 11 Miacis August 14, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    I … don’t want to be blunt, but this picture is seriously ugly. x_x
    You’re not going to get a lot of tease from this.

    I mean … come on ! There’s even the spellchecker mark on Koo.pac. -_O
    Don’t you guys have anyone who has the least amount of PhotoShop (or Even paint. NAT !!) experience ?

    The idea is cool, but you guys need to make a better advertisement of it.

    • 12 yoshiboshi3 August 14, 2010 at 3:41 pm

      Sorry, I put something together in Powerpoint really fast once we came up with idea because I was excited Cuckoos is working on a better one as I type this.

  6. 13 Cuckoos August 14, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Uh, okay then. This project seems very interesting, and with the recent hacks people have been ale to pull off, a redux of SSE would be neat.

    Although, Yoshi, you should have contacted me to make a better picture.

  7. 14 ShadowSnake August 14, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    i was planning this too, i already fixed every freeze in my brawl. Anyways hellz yeah i would love to contribute to this excellent project, but im not on koopac sadly… i’ll still watch this intensly, if u ever need help with textures, boss/enemy swaps, models, or ideas. i am here. 😀

  8. 15 ColonelChaos August 14, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    I DO NOT want to use Sprites for this, that will look half assed, and lame. However, i would like to PRRRRRROOOOMOTE myself to Head of Story writing, And i belive Pik is going to help 😀 kthxbai

  9. 16 Cuckoos August 14, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    Made the new banner, enjoy.

    I’ll put up a wallpaper version of it for whoever wants it.

  10. 18 songeflemy August 15, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Can’t you replace Link with Zero?

    And Can I ask who’s Quote?

    • 19 yoshiboshi3 August 15, 2010 at 5:48 pm

      We could Songe, but replace Link? Are you kidd’n?

      Quote is the hero of cave story, a popular PC and VC game.

      I’m actually surprised you didn’t ask who Robloxian was, first.


Leave a Reply

