The Strongest Woman in the World

So it turns out I had just been finishing something when I got tapped for the site. I figure it’ll work for an adequate opening entry.

Chun-Li has definitely been done before. I’m pretty sure as soon as people found that hacking was possible, they took one look at Peach’s shoulder pads, and unanimously agreed that this needed to happen. So what makes this one different?

Well, for one, it’s actually getting released.

(eh, that’s a little harsh) Aside from that, what do we have? Full vertex edit on everything I could think to add. Hair completely redone, buns, ribbons, bracelets, most importantly, THUNDERTHIGHS.

Peach’s legs are comically small. How does she stand? Anyway, this is fixed. Here’s some pics.

If I were a better shooper I might be able to make it look better, but it’s my best so far in that regard, so that’s good enough. With the amount of demand for this character, someone will probably make a better one at some point, but I was sort of tired of waiting for one. That’s pretty much the main motivation for everything I’ve done so far.

Of note: At first, this was supposed to be a miniproject, one of a few vertex updates on old stuff, easy stuff I could put out in between projects where I actually need to learn things. Maybe even released as a pack. But it got a bit out of hand, and ate most of the weekend. So I might still have more Street Fighter stuff in the works (thinking something completely new in this case)

DOWNLOAD (from the Vault)

6 Responses to “The Strongest Woman in the World”


  1. 1 Cuckoos October 6, 2010 at 7:11 am

    Oh man, this is great. Might need a better texture though, if you plan on making a V2.

  2. 3 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump October 6, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Yeah, The texture could use some improvement but the vertex makes up for the fact that the highly detailed Chun-Li never got released.

  3. 4 Wilttilt October 7, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Very nice!

  4. 5 Virt V9 October 7, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    I must admit the texturing isn’t really a strength of mine quite yet. “Cutting edge” (for me) techniques used for this project include paintbrushing objects in their own layer, and adding a shadow layer behind it to make things look 3D-ish, and stealing Peach’s “half blinking” eyes for the normal eyes so I wouldn’t have to redraw them. I kinda suck.

    But unless I start doing collaborations (which I guess might be an option) all I can do is get better in increments. That’s fine by me. Still get all the glory, and I can let others patch things up if they feel like it (already got at least one person wanting to work on this one)

  5. 6 Pinutk October 7, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    Virt if you could find MarcBuckley(a dead member) Chun Li you could use that or ask BigSharkZ if you could use his. Great vertex though!! 😀


Leave a Reply

