Master of Disguise…

UPDATED on November 28th 2010

Shield doesn’t seem to be working right for me.-Awaiting confirmation on this.

Introducing…. Don Paolo, Professor Hershel Layton’s arch-rival and nemesis. This was meant to be released at the same time as Cuckoos’ Layton, but I decided to release it early because it’s model was finally presentable.

Some of you might have downloaded the previous version on BrawlVault, but it has since been updated greatly.

You can find the newest Version HERE:

However, as you might see, some problems still persist.
-His texture is still a bit rough. I’m going to update it for the next version.
-He has a crease along his forehead. This is due to the way that Wario’s forehead was made by the original designers. When attempting to flatten the top, ever so slightly, I ended up with this crease. Hopefully I’ll be able to fix it in the next version.

Now for the GamePlay problems:
-When grabbing/throwing opponents, they appear beneath him, this is also due to it being an import. I’m not sure if this is correctable, but if it is, I will be fixing it in the next version. It causes no problems but it is a bit of an eye-sore. This might be fixed. I need some confirmation on it though. Just download the newest version and check for me if you don’t mind.
-His feet stretch underground during certain animations (wait1,2,3 included). I’m not sure why he does this. When viewed on BrawlVault, his feet appear to lay flat on the ground as they should, but in-game they stretch down too far. I’m not sure if this is correctable, but it certainly doesn’t effect gameplay.

Here are a few more pictures for your viewing pleasure.
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usFree Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

New Pictures will be added showing the new changes at some point.

Check out the rest of my BrawlVault gallery Here:

Check back for updates. I’ll update this post as well as the BrawlVault page as soon as changes are made.

On a side note, I’ll be starting Paolo’s psa once I finish my Saturos psa.

If anyone experiences any graphical errors or other problems that I haven’t listed here, please let me know so I can fix/attempt to fix them in the next version.

*Introductory Artwork- by Me, of course.

Until Next Time ~Weyard.

10 Responses to “Master of Disguise…”


  1. 1 ShadowSnake November 27, 2010 at 2:36 am

    wow, huge improvements! id say almost perfect, but you should try to remove his mouth and enhance the mustache size. then it’d be perfect.

  2. 3 Valhalen November 27, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Since he’s still glitch, maybe we could have a version on Wario itself? He looks awesome, btw, I love Professor Layton’s series. =D

    • 4 Weyard November 28, 2010 at 2:34 am

      Thanks

      He’s on Ganondorf so his proportions would be correct and somewhat accurate to Don Paolo’s. If this model was just on Wario, he would be far too short and fat. Plus Ganondorf’s move-set already fit’s him nearly perfectly.

      My next version will only have 2 glitches, because as far as I know, they are not fixable. (Feet going underground during certain animations and holding opponents/items in the wrong position). Neither of which effect gameplay in the slightest. Really, the lack of a shield is the only thing that’s wrong with him now.

  3. 7 AdfroMan November 28, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    Weyard, I sent you a PM on KCMM forums with a fixed shield.

    • 8 Weyard November 28, 2010 at 10:07 pm

      O.o I missed that message somehow. It’s almost a page back in my inbox lol. I’ll update it right way. Thank you very much, again XD.

  4. 9 swag November 29, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    No gameplay video ? D: ;O

    • 10 Weyard November 29, 2010 at 7:59 pm

      I don’t have a Digital recording device of any sort. I have a lame digital camera that has recording tacked on, but it won’t let transfer anything over 30 seconds onto the computer for some reason lol. I’m getting a good camera sometime between now and Christmas, so I’ll have videos by then.

      If anyone wants to make a gameplay video for him, go ahead and I’ll add it to the post.


Leave a Reply

