Descendants of Royalty

I present Nidoran Male and Nidoran Female, straight from Pokemon’s first generation.

UPDATE: A few people are wanting a normal boned Model for some reason, so I’m going to rename the bones and include this version in the next update as well. The download has been updated to include normal boned versions of Nidoran male and female. I have also made a few minor changes to the graphic effects on the bone-altered version’s pac.

Next update will include further graphic effect changes and everything will have been moved onto a fresh pac.

I’m really surprised that no one had made them yet. It was only a couple hours of vertexing/texturing.

I had to disable a few bones in order to make them look right. One of which being the whips. Due to this, a large portion of Ivysaur’s attacks lost their hitbbox. I threw together a few new animations and applied hitboxes to them, so now he is fully playable and usable. However in doing so, I developed a problem.

PSA refused to open a fresh Ivysaur Pac, so I used the only pac I had on my computer. It is either the Balanced Brawl version, or KingJigglyPuff’s Enhanced Ivysaur. I have no way of knowing which it is and I can’t seem to find a fresh Ivysaur pac online right now. If KingJigglyPuff wishes, I’ll remove the download link until I can get this fixed. As of right now, I do not have his permission to have used it, in the instance that it actually was the enhanced version. I just received permission to use it even if it is his pac. I’ll hopefully be able to move it onto a fresh pac at the time that I do graphics updates.

Moveset Changes: NeutralA- the first 2 hits have been changed to horn slashes, while the attack100 portion is now “double kick”.

DownA- A simple horn toss.

DownSmash- “Fury Attack”. A long drawn out animation consisting of a couple horn slashes and tosses. ¬†Hitbox might be alittle broken at this point. I plan to reduce it’s size, but it isn’t too much of a problem right now.

UpA- Animation has been swapped for another similar looking animation from further down Ivysaur’s animation list.

UpSmash- A leaping attack where the back spines contact the opponent.

Forward Aerial- A slanted spin attack. Similar to Falco’s, only this one is slanted downward slightly.

Back Aerial- Falls backwards quickly, spines first.

All other moves are the same as Ivysaur’s. Extra Pictures: Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

5 Responses to “Descendants of Royalty”


  1. 1 ShadowSnake December 13, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    these are instant downloads man, i finally have some decent ivysaurs in my slot because of this.

  2. 2 Virt V9 December 13, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Sweet. One of those great ideas that no one ever thinks of.

    It seems like kind of a weird decision to screw around with the bones so much, but I’m hugely jealous of your ability to do it. That and the reaction to breaking the character. “Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to REMAKE HALF HIS MOVESET.” That is awesome.

    But yeah, I would be one of those people who would want to hold out for a more normal version. I might be a hacking enthusiast, but all my friends like to play competitively, so I either need to find the balance of awesome hacks that don’t mess around with the mechanics too much, or play on someone elses boring system.

    • 3 Weyard December 13, 2010 at 7:03 pm

      I had to use the whips to take the place of 2 spikes. Once I finished the model, there was a gap there and the only way I saw to fix it was to put the whips there. It looked kinda awkward without them.

      If I get bored enough tonight I’ll go ahead and make/upload the normal version.

  3. 4 shrooms December 16, 2010 at 1:04 am

    ;_;
    Wish Ivysaur had more texture spots.
    These are super neato.

  4. 5 Valhalen December 19, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    Look so cute. XD
    You should totally vertex Nidoking and Nidoqueen on Bowser. ;D


Leave a Reply

